Vulnerable Customer Awards 2023

Now into their third year, these unique and very topical Vulnerable Customer Awards are the UK's only ones to recognise the outstanding efforts our financial services industry goes to to support their clients in vulnerable circumstances.

This year, more than ever, firms are under scrutiny to prove to the regulator that good consumer outcomes are embedded in the culture of the firm. These awards are the ideal opportunity to reflect, analyse and evaluate the processes, policies and practical steps that you and your firm have in place to support your vulnerable clients in achieving their desired financial outcomes.

Could you be a winner? Simply tell us your story in 800 words max and the judges will decide.

Entries are now closed for 2023

Our expert judges

We're delighted to have such a high calibre panel of independent judges bringing industry expertise and subject area specialism.

Tish Hanifan - Founder and Joint Chair of SOLLA

Keith Richards - Chairman of the Financial Vulnerability Taskforce

Johnny Timpson OBE - Prime Minister's Champion Group Member for Dementia Communities

Sally Plant - Head of Financial Planning at CISI

John Somerville - Head of Financial Services, Corporate & Professional Learning at The London Institute of Banking & Finance

Jenny Cadman - Head of Customer Experience at Just Group

Chris Fitch - Research Fellow at the University of Bristol and Vulnerability Lead at the Money Advice Trust

Jonathan Barrett - CEO and Founder at Comentis

"These Awards are a great opportunity to recognise individuals and firms who are at the forefront of ‘good practice’ and help to raise greater awareness of the vital role professional advice plays in serving the needs and objectives of consumers in vulnerable circumstances, whilst equally helping them to mitigate the risk of future vulnerability.”  Keith Richards

Recognising excellence

All entries will be assessed with our panel of judges selecting the final winners and any highly commended entries. Winners will be presented with a trophy, certificate and marketing material to promote their win.

Winners details will be made public in October 2023.

Last years' winners

Gain some inspiration by watching our winners videos, bringing last years' winning entries to life.

For a full list of past winners, please click here.